Concordia German Evangelical Church and Rectory

http://dbpedia.org/resource/Concordia_German_Evangelical_Church_and_Rectory an entity of type: Thing

Concordia German Evangelical Church and Rectory, also known as Concordia United Church of Christ and Rectory is a historic church in Northwest, Washington, D.C. Concordia Church has been located in Foggy Bottom on the corner of G and 20th streets since 1833. The parsonage was built in 1885. The church building, located directly west of the parsonage, was dedicated May 15, 1892, and remains mostly in its original state. To the rear of the church, on its southern end, a three-bay Sunday School was added in 1899 and reconstructed in 1932. Founded as Concordia German Evangelical United Church, the congregation is now known as The United Church. It is a member congregation of the United Church of Christ and the United Methodist Church. It continues to offer German language services and events t rdf:langString
rdf:langString Concordia German Evangelical Church and Rectory
rdf:langString The United Church
rdf:langString The United Church
xsd:float 38.89777755737305
xsd:float -77.04499816894531
xsd:integer 27192335
xsd:integer 1092488480
xsd:integer 1833 1932
rdf:langString Albert Goenner
rdf:langString Paul Schulze
rdf:langString United States
rdf:langString United Methodist Church
xsd:gMonthDay --12-14
xsd:integer 1920
rdf:langString Washington, D.C.
rdf:langString Die Vereinigte Kirche
rdf:langString German
rdf:langString Concordia German Evangelical Church and Rectory
xsd:string 38.897777777777776 -77.045
rdf:langString Concordia German Evangelical Church and Rectory, also known as Concordia United Church of Christ and Rectory is a historic church in Northwest, Washington, D.C. Concordia Church has been located in Foggy Bottom on the corner of G and 20th streets since 1833. The parsonage was built in 1885. The church building, located directly west of the parsonage, was dedicated May 15, 1892, and remains mostly in its original state. To the rear of the church, on its southern end, a three-bay Sunday School was added in 1899 and reconstructed in 1932. Founded as Concordia German Evangelical United Church, the congregation is now known as The United Church. It is a member congregation of the United Church of Christ and the United Methodist Church. It continues to offer German language services and events today, as well as in English. Its current building was built in 1885–1891 and added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1978.
xsd:integer 1978
rdf:langString Active
rdf:langString Lutheran Church
xsd:nonNegativeInteger 26430
<Geometry> POINT(-77.044998168945 38.897777557373)

data from the linked data cloud